"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord."

Colossians 3:23

The list below shows all staff at Derby Cathedral School, their departments and any particular responsibilities held.


Mrs J. Brown Mathematics Headteacher / Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr S. Coucill English Deputy Headteacher: Quality of Education
Mr A. Goodhead Music Deputy Headteacher: Inclusion / Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr J. Emberley Performing Arts (Music) Assistant Headteacher 
Mrs J. Foulkes   School Business Manager
Mr P. Hammerton Humanities Assistant Headteacher
Mr A. McIntyre Science Head of Sixth Form
Ms C. Noble English Assistant Headteacher


Mr S. Acquah Social Sciences Lead Teacher of Criminology
Mr M. Adler History Head of History
Ms E. Andres Modern Foreign Languages Teacher of Spanish 
Mr J. Bailey Physical Education Teacher of Physical Education
Mr D. Brierley Geography Teacher of Geography and Head of Year 7
Ms F. Bright Pastoral Curriculum Lead - Alternative Provision
Mr C. Capon Geography Teacher of Geography 
Mr P. Drijfhout Science / Mathematics Teacher of Science with Mathematics
Ms J. Eaton Performing Arts Head of Performing Arts 
Mrs R. Edwards Computing Teacher of Computing / I-Media
Ms M. Foulkes Creative Technologies Teacher of Creative Technologies
Mrs A. Gibson Creative Technologies Second in department for Creative Technologies
Mrs B. Goldsmith Science Teacher of Science
Mrs S. Heald Mathematics Head of Mathematics
Ms K. Hollins Modern Foreign Languages Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
Ms M. Iqbal English Teacher of English
Mr J. Keene Politics / History Lead Teacher of Politics with History
Mr A. King Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C. La Rosa Creative Technologies Head of Creative Technologies
Mrs V. Lynch English Teacher of English and  Head of Year 9
Mrs K. McLennan Modern Foreign Languages Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs K. Murray SEND Nurture Teacher - SEND
Ms B. Nicholson Modern Foreign Languages Teacher of Spanish and Head of Year 10
Ms S. Oakes History SENDCo and Teacher of History
Mrs L. Pritchard English Head of English
Ms U. Rashid Science Teacher of Chemistry
Mr M. Rawson Physical Education Head of Physical Education
Mr S. Richardson Religious Education Head of Religious Education
Mrs S. Roberts Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics
Mr S. Sakaria Mathematics Second in Department for Mathematics
Mr C. Saunders Physical Education and PSHE Head of PSHE and Teacher of PE
Mr A. Shabir Science Teacher of Science
Mr M. Shooter Science Second in department for Science 
Mr M. Simpson Science Head of Science
Ms L. Smith Mathematics Teacher of History
Ms J. Sowter Social Sciences Head of Social Sciences
Ms S. Spencer Computing Head of Computing / I-Media
Mr D. Thompson Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics and Head of Year 11
Mr J. Turner Religious Education Teacher of Religious Education
Mr B. Webster Mathematics Teacher of Mathematics
Ms R. Whitehouse English Teacher of English
Mr T. Williamson Business Lead Teacher of Business Studies
Ms R. Winfield English Teacher of English
Mrs S. Wood Science Teacher of Science and Head of Year 8
Ms B. Woodward History Head of Geography
Ms V. Woodward Physical Education Teacher of Physical Education
Ms A. Wrampling Creative Arts Teacher of Drama 
Ms B. Youens English Second in department for English
Mrs J. Young Creative Technologies Teacher of Design & Technology 


Mr E. Bartrum Learning Support TA SEND
Mrs J. Boyle Learning Support  TA Pupil Premium 
Mr J. Davison Learning Support TA SEND
Ms M. Maddocks Learning Support  HLTA SEND
Mrs G. Palani Velu Learning Support TA SEND
Mr K. Pycroft Learning Support TA SEND
Ms S. Shahzad Learning Support TA SEND


Mrs S. Allen   Data and Exams Officer
Ms H. Bounds   Sixth Form Administrator
Mrs G. Boyer   School Business Officer
Mrs S. Chauhan   School Business Officer
Mr J. Currey   Receptionist
Ms S. Gibson   Receptionist
Miss F. Hopkins   Cover/Pastoral Administrator
Mrs L. Johnson   Administrator
Mrs J. Ridley   Exams and Data Manager
Ms K. Smith   Medical Officer
Mrs K. Walmsley   PA to the Head / Office Manager
Mrs L. Yousaf   Receptionist


Ms K. Borroff Creative Technologies Technician
Mr R. Bradley IT Network Manager
Ms A. Bythway Science Technician
Ms C. Floyd Creative Technologies Technician
Mrs S. Kamran Creative Technologies Technician
Mr A. Price IT Network Manager
Mrs K. Smith Science Technician
Mr A. Stone IT Technician


Mrs L. Baginski   Cover Supervisor
Mr P. Beardmore   Attendance Officer
Miss C. Benton   Pastoral Year Lead - Year 7 
Mr S. Blackwood   Pastoral Year Lead - Year 10
Mrs E. Bracey   Lead - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms K. Christie   Librarian and Learning Resources Manager
Mrs N. Davies   Cover Supervisor 
Mr A. Fearn   Pastoral Year Lead - Year 11
Ms A. Gordon   Pastoral Year Lead - Year 8
Ms S. Kamran   Lunchtime Supervisor 
Mrs A. Lucas Safeguarding Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mr C. Mulenga   Cover Supervisor
Ms A. Mushtaq   Cover Supervisor
Miss B. O'Loughlin   Careers Advisor
Mrs C. Schofield   Pastoral Year Lead - Sixth Form
Ms P. Smith   Pastoral Year Lead - Year 9
Mrs R. Stephen   Attendance and Admissions Manager
Mrs A. Townsend   Cover Supervisor
Mr D. Wooley   Learning Hub Lead
Mrs S. Yaami   Lunchtime Supervisor


Mr S. Flatt Premises Premises Officer
Mr K. Murray Premises Premises Officer
Mr D. Rolph Premises Facilities Manager