School year 2021/22

The 2021/22 school year has a total of 195 days.

The Derby city school term dates 2021-22 provide the term and holiday dates for the school year.

Autumn term (76 days total)

  • Thursday 2 September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021 (37 days)
  • Monday 1 November 2021 to Thursday 23 December 2021 (39 days)

Spring term (60 days total)

  • Monday 10 January 2022 to Friday 18 February 2022 (30 days)
  • Monday 28 February 2022 to Friday 8 April 2022 (30 days)

Summer term (59 days total)

  • Monday 25 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022 (24 days)
  • Monday 6 June 2022 to Friday 22 July 2022 (35 days)

Bank holidays

  • Christmas Day - 27 December 2021*
  • Boxing Day - 28 December 2021*
  • New Year's Day - 3 January 2022
  • Good Friday - 15 April 2022
  • Easter Monday - 18 April 2022
  • May Day - 2 May 2022
  • Spring Bank - 2 June 2022
  • Platinum Jubilee - 3 June 2022